The Day That Hell Freezes Over

The Facebook thread will be civil

The bus will arrive on time

The politician will say he was wrong

The queue I choose will be the fasted line

I’ll give up the spliff and I’ll use a bong

The ready meal will taste divine

And the incel will find a red blooded lover

The day that hell freezes over

There’ll be no more weapons on the planet

No guns, grenades or mines

Left will love right

And right will love left

While everyone sings the number one song

I’ll put pineapple on my pizza

And raisins in my salad

And we’ll all be rolling in clover

The day that hell freezes over

Now I know that this poem

Might sound pessimistic

But please don’t think I’m a cynic

I’ll stop giving a fuck

And hoping for peace

The day that hell freezes over

Leave a comment