2 thoughts on “Place and Memory

  1. Hi Nigel. Saw the exhibits in Trinity church in Leeds, that’s how I got here. A bit puzzled with what you get out of these few explorations. But I can relate to the walks, writing and feeling of artistry you get out of this.

  2. Hi Odile, these short films were taken very early on in the Place and Memory project. At the time, I had not yet decided which medium I would be using for my exhibit. I was considering film, and decided to explore my “place” with my phone.

    The research process for the project was also very much guided by the mentors, and included site visits. The artists were encouraged to explore their “places”. I had not been to my particular area for 10 years, so the films were my way of recording how the estate had changed over the decade.

    I hope you enjoyed the show by the way.

Leave a comment